What our Guests are Saying

Barbara's Review
Dec 21 - Dec 27, 2019
Mountain Creek Retreat - 5 min to Historic Murphy
Barbara

Overall rating

Public review
We frequently use Airbnb, Eric and Zoe's cabin is the most amazing Airbnb we've stayed at so far. They thought of everything. Their attention to detail is unmatched. The cabin is adorable, it's very pet-friendly with a large fenced-in property. Our dogs loved it. Also, it's only a few minutes from town but you feel so secluded with an abundance of deer. We enjoyed meeting Eric, Zoe was out of town. Next time. We can't wait to go back.
Private note
Thank you for such an amazing stay. We look forward to next time.

Corrine - Dec 2019

Look no further! This is the perfect cabin with perfect hosts. Arrival was easy and inviting - lights on, holiday decorations, and soft music. It felt like coming home. The cabin is in a great location, close to town but secluded as well, and exceptionally clean. The amenities provided we're so thoughtful - fresh eggs from their chickens, a bottle of wine, and everything to make our dog feel welcome - a bed with stuffed animal, bowls, and treats. This was a birthday getaway from Atlanta and we never left! Cooked and grilled, enjoyed the fire pit and porch, read, listened to music, and watched movies. The fenced in property was wonderful for our dog to explore safely. We had a perfect weekend. Thank you so much, Eric and Zoe! This was our first of many visits to come. We'll definitely bring the motorcycle this spring.

Zoe & Eric

Response from you: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again! Book early, we fill up fast! E&Z
  • November 2019

  • We are a family of 5 who recently traveled from Florida to get a little taste of the crisp air over Thanksgiving break. We were so pleased to find Eric and Zoe's place at an affordable price. From the beginning, they were very quick to respond to our questions and gave us great directions to find the location...which is off the beaten path! Everything was so clean and ready for our visit. We took our 4 yr. old lab with us too, and they had doggy treats, dishes and even a dog bed available to use. It was the little touches that impressed us so much....they truly are thoughtful in the way they present the cabin and have so many necessities available for use. We loved the space and how it was decorated...and the yard was completely fenced in, so there was a lot of room to roam! Everything was available for us to make a bonfire, or play board games, or watch movies with extra cozy blankets. 🙂 Thanks again, Eric and Zoe, for helping us make so many memories!

    Zoe & Eric

    Response from you: Thank you! We take a lot of pride in our cabin and providing our guests with a stress-free memorable experience. We are very happy you and your family enjoyed your stay! Come back and see us again! E&Z

 

John  September 2019

Zoe and Eric were awesome. Thanks to their local tips and recommendations our "hurrication" from the low-country was filled with great family memories and spectacular new sights and adventures. Fires Creek Rec Area for hiking, picnic, and playing in the creek under the falls. Deep Creek for tubing fun. Coker Creek up the road in Tennessee for an awesome hike and more playing in the waterfalls. What a great trip.

Zoe & Eric

Response from Zoe & Eric:
Thank you John, We are a happy we could accommodate you during such a trying time. Your family and pup were great guests and we look forward to your next visit under much better circumstances. There are so many outdoor activities to do up here, and we are glad that you guys took advantage of many of them. We love making great memories!

Kelly  August 2019

Zoe and Eric are amazing hosts! They go above and beyond making sure you have everything you need to enjoy your stay. We HIGHLY recommend staying at their amazing cabin....especially if you have doggies!! Seclusive location, large lot and fully fenced in yard for small dogs....EXCELLENT!!! They were even gracious enough to invite us over for some football, with our (Website hidden by Airbnb) fun! Thank you again Eric and Zoe for being Top Notch Hosts.

Zoe & Eric

Response from Zoe & Eric:
Kelly, Wade and fur family, it was so nice to meet you and we appreciate that you chose Mountain Creek Retreat for your holiday. You were perfect guests and we do hope you come back to see us in the near future. We love to hear our guests say, "everything was perfect" Than you again! Zoe & Eric

Owen
August 2019
The Mountain Retreat is an amazing place to stay in Murphy- close to everything you need yet tucked away into the woods where it’s quiet and cool. The place is super neat, rustic but with full amenities. Comfortable beds, comfortable bathrooms, porch sitting.... what more could you ask for? We’d stay again in a heartbeat.
Zoe & Eric User Profile
Response from Zoe & Eric:
Thank you, Owen! A good review from an Airbnb Superhost like yourself means a lot. We are so happy you enjoyed our private gem in the forest! We do hope to have you back in the future Zoe & Eric
August 2019
Carrie
August 2019
What a gem!!! When we pulled up to the cabin, we were so excited. We walked in and there was soft music playing, wine on the table, treats for our dog, and even treats for us! They had a detailed binder of information about Murphy, NC waiting for us. Everything from local restaurants to fun activities included! Tons of brochures for food, fun and hiking. Lots and lots of informative books on the local nature. They even had a local author’s book collection on the table that we could purchase. (My husband bought them and couldn’t put them down!) The cabin itself is adorably decorated. From rocking chairs and a swing on the porch to recliners in front of the fireplace, it is super cozy! There are bear decorations everywhere! True cabin feel everywhere you turn. Ceiling fans were super helpful for this pregnant lady, as well as all the kitchen utensils and amenities you’d ever need! They had dvds, games, and even an assortment of throw blankets to cuddle up with! There’s a grill out front and a fire pit on the property. We walked our dog every day and he loved exploring! We saw deer on the property many times, as well as down the road on our way to town. The drive to and from town is gorgeous, but not far at all! Perfect for quick grocery, dinner, or shopping trips. Murphy is a quaint, small town. Everyone is incredibly nice! We especially loved the MAC Art Center and Gallery. Everyone seems so proud of where they work and what they’re doing. We spent most of our time at the cabin and we were all sad to leave. We definitely look forward to returning!
Zoe & Eric User Profile
Response from Zoe & Eric:
Thank you for the thoughtful review. We work very hard to create an experience that will exceed our guest's expectations. We are so happy your visit was outstanding and look forward to your next visit!
August 2019

 

To learn more about our Local author:

http://www.finaloptionseries.com/

Alesia
August 2019
Had an amazing stay with my family at Zoe and Eric’s place! Very clean! Lots of info about the area and everything you could need if you forgot to bring anything! Even had a complimentary bottle of wine and fresh eggs! So peaceful and quiet! We got to meet Eric who was very friendly and very attentive to any of our needs! highly recommend!!
Heidy
July 2019
We enjoyed our stay at Zoe & Eric’s place! The cabin is located in a really nice area surrounded by nature! As soon as we walked in it felt like home. They provided a really nice binder with instructions and just about everything you need to know for your stay. We were able to find what activities to do around the area thanks to the pamphlets that they provided. They are really nice people and were very communicative throughout our stay. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a comfortable place to stay in Murphy, North Carolina! Thank you Zoe & Eric!
Greg
July 2019
Outstanding! Beautiful cabin. Perfect location. Hosts were amazing. Great communication. The best part of our stay was how comfortable we felt. We didn't want for anything. We wish we could've stayed longer. We enjoyed the seclusion of the cabin, but liked that downtown was right around the corner. During our stay, we went whitewater rafting, kayaking, and to the casino. We enjoyed food from Brothers across from Walmart and our hosts were very entertaining. Thanks Zoe and Eric! We will return.
Our Guests Love Us!  5 Star
 Rating!
Our Guests Love Us! 5 Star Rating!